BT Cloud says it is moving an 'infected file' to 'Quarantine'. What does this mean?

In order to protect both your files and the BT Cloud service, every file stored is subjected to a virus scan. If the scan determines that the file is infected with a virus or other potentially harmful malware, it is identified and moved to a special ‘Quarantine’ location where they file can be managed.

Thanks for your feedback

Please select one feedback option

Submit

Need more help?