What if I go over my BT Mobile data or call allowance?

If you go over your data and call allowance it can get quite expensive. Maybe consider upgrading your plan or ordering an add-on to tide you over.

If you go over your data and call allowance it can get quite expensive. Maybe consider upgrading your plan or ordering an add-on to tide you over.

Going over your allowance will cost:

  • Data - 10p per MB
  • Calls - 35p a minute to any UK mobile or standard UK fixed-line number 01, 02, 03. There's a one minute minimum call charge, then you pay by the second

Upgrading your plan

If you’re using up all of your allowance each month, you can upgrade your plan and get extra data or minutes.

Upgrade your plan now >

Add extra data and minutes

If you don’t want to move up a plan but need extra data and minutes as a temporary measure, you can order one of our add-ons. Once your usage is back to normal you can cancel it.

Order extra data and minutes now >

When will my allowance reset and how can I check my usage?

Our My BT app is the easiest way to keep an eye on your usage. It will also tell you when your monthly allowance resets.

You can find it on Google Play, in the iPhone App Store or Windows Phone Store. Just search for "My BT".

Or, you can check your usage and manage your account at www.btcom.ll-digital-sandbx1.bt.com/mymobile >

Thanks for your feedback

Please select one feedback option

Submit

Need more help?