Every PFA Player of the Year: Full list of winners

A full list of every PFA Player of the Year from the inaugural Premier League season to today.

By Callum Davis Published: 2 August 2022 - 5.39pm

The history of PFA Player of the Year winners reads like a who's who of the greatest footballers to have ever graced the Premier League.

From Golden Boot heroes to Ballon d'Or winners, a blockbuster cast of stars have kept audiences entertained since the league's inception in 1992.

Read on for a full list of the players who have won the most prestigious individual award the Premier League has to offer.

Watch every Premier League TV game on BT TV

With our sport packages offering BT Sport, the NOW Sky Sports Membership and Prime Video, you won't miss a second of the live action.

Year Player Club
1993 Paul McGrath Aston Villa
1994 Eric Cantona Man Utd
1995 Alan Shearer Blackburn
1996 Les Ferdinand Newcastle
1997 Alan Shearer Newcastle
1998 Dennis Bergkamp Arsenal
1999 David Ginola Spurs
2000 Roy Keane Man Utd
2001 Teddy Sheringham Man Utd
2002 Ruud van Nistelrooy Man Utd
2003 Thierry Henry Arsenal
2004 Thierry Henry Arsenal
2005 John Terry Chelsea
2006 Steven Gerrard Liverpool
2007 Cristiano Ronaldo Man Utd
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Man Utd
2009 Ryan Giggs Man Utd
2010 Wayne Rooney Man Utd
2011 Gareth Bale Spurs
2012 Robin van Persie Arsenal
2013 Gareth Bale Spurs
2014 Luis Suarez Liverpool
2015 Eden Hazard Chelsea
2016 Riyad Mahrez Leicester
2017 N'Golo Kante Chelsea
2018 Mohamed Salah Liverpool
2019 Virgil van Dijk Liverpool
2020 Kevin De Bruyne Man City
2021 Kevin De Bruyne Man City
2022 Mohamed Salah Liverpool