World Cup 2022 TV schedule: Every fixture, result, kick-off time and channel

When does the World Cup start? Find out start dates as well as a breakdown of every World Cup 2022 fixture with dates and routes to the final.

Published: 5 December 2022 - 8.07am

The greatest international tournament in football is well under way as the very best nations do battle for the most prestigious prize on offer at Qatar 2022.

In a tournament that promises to be unlike any other, the 2022 World Cup will take place in the winter to avoid stars performing amid the unrelenting temperatures of an Arabian summer.

Here is a full breakdown of when and where all the action from Qatar 2022 is taking place.

BT Sport Monthly Pass

Join the home of live sport for just £25 per month. Get instant access to the BT Sport app, with no contract and no BT broadband required.

Group-stage fixtures & results

Sunday, November 20
 
Group A: Qatar 0-2 Ecuador
 
Monday, November 21
 

Group B: England 6-2 Iran
Group A - Senegal 0-2 Netherlands
Group B: USA 1-1 Wales

 

Tuesday, November 22

Group C: Argentina 1-2 Saudi Arabia
Group D: Denmark 0-0 Tunisia
Group C: Mexico 0-0 Poland
Group D: France 4-1 Australia

 

Wednesday, November 23

Group F: Morocco 0-0 Croatia
Group E: Germany 1-2 Japan
Group E: Spain 7-0 Costa Rica
Group F: Belgium 1-0 Canada

 

Thursday, November 24

Group G: Switzerland 1-0 Cameroon
Group H: Uruguay 0-0 South Korea
Group H: Portugal 3-2 Ghana
Group G: Brazil 2-0 Serbia

 

Friday, November 25

Group B: Wales 0-2 Iran
Group A: Qatar 1-3 Senegal
Group A: Netherlands 1-1 Ecuador
Group B: England 0-0 USA

 

Saturday November 26

Group D: Tunisia 0-1 Australia
Group C: Poland 2-0 Saudi Arabia
Group D: France 2-1 Denmark
Group C: Argentina 2-0 Mexico

Sunday November 27

Group E: Japan 0-1 Costa Rica
Group F: Belgium 0-1 Morocco
Group F: Croatia 4-1 Canada
Group E: Spain 1-1 Germany

 

Monday November 28

Group G: Cameroon 3-3 Serbia
Group G: South Korea 2-3 Ghana
Group H: Brazil 1-0 Switzerland
Group H: Portugal 2-0 Uruguay

 

Tuesday November 29

Group A: Netherlands 2-0 Qatar
Group A: Ecuador 1-2 Senegal

Group B: Wales 0-3 England
Group B: Iran 0-1 USA

 

Wednesday November 30

Group D: Australia 1-0 Denmark
Group D: Tunisia 1-0 France

Group C: Poland 0-2 Argentina
Group C: Saudi Arabia 1-2 Mexico

 

Thursday December 1

Group F: Croatia 0-0 Belgium
Group F: Canada 1-2 Morocco

Group E: Costa Rica 2-4 Germany
Group E: Japan 2-1 Spain

 

Friday, December 2

Group G: South Korea 2-1 Portugal
Group G: Ghana 0-2 Uruguay

Group H: Serbia 2-3 Switzerland
Group H: Cameroon 1-0 Brazil

Lusail Stadium will host the 2022 World Cup final
Lusail Stadium will host the 2022 World Cup final

Round of 16

Saturday, December 3

R16 1 - Netherland 3-1 USA
R16 2 - Argentina 2-1 Australia

 

Sunday, December 4

R16 3 - France 3-1 Poland
R16 4 - England 3-0 Senegal

 

Monday, December 5

R16 5 - Japan vs Croatia - 3pm kick-off on BBC
R16 6 - Brazil vs South Korea - 7pm kick-off on ITV

 

Tuesday, December 6

R16 7 - Morocco vs Spain - 3pm kick-off on ITV
R16 8 - Portugal vs Switzerland - 7pm kick-off on ITV

Quarter-finals

Friday, December 9

QF 1 - Winners of 5 vs Winners of 6, KO 3pm - Education City Stadium
QF 2 - Winners of 1 vs Winners of 2, KO 7pm - Lusail Stadium

 

Saturday, December 10

QF 3 - Winners of 7 vs Winners of 8,  KO 3pm - Al Thumama Stadium
QF 4 - Winners of 3 vs Winners of 4, KO 7pm - Al Bayt Stadium

Semi-finals

Tuesday, December 13

SF 1 - Winners of 2 vs Winners of 1, KO 7pm - Lusail Stadium

 

Wednesday, December 14
SF 2 - Winners of 4 vs Winners of 3, KO 7pm - Al Bayt Stadium

Third-place play-off

Saturday, December 17

Losers of SF1 vs Losers of SF2, KO 3pm - Khalifa International Stadium

Final

Sunday, December 18

Winners of SF1 vs Winners of SF2, KO 3pm - Lusail Stadium